Staff

The Department of Recreation Services operates the Kirby Sports Center recreational facilities and programs with three full-time professionals and one intern. Auxiliary assistance by numerous part-time instructors and over 100 student employees including 25 student supervisors enables the department to implement programs and services in seven areas: aquatics, group exercise, indoor rock wall, informal recreation, individual fitness, sport clubs, and intramural sports.

Jodie A. Frey

Associate Dean of Students/Director of Recreation Services

freyj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5772

Karen A. Howell

Assistant Director for Fitness Programs

howellk@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5776

Carolyn Hill

Coordinator of Intramural and Club Sports

hillc@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5778

Katherine Gold

Coordinator of Aquatics/Assistant Coordinator of Intramural Sports and Facilities

aquatics@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5775

Elaine Nesbit

Department Office Assistant

nesbite@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5779

Hours of Operation (Academic Year)

Recreation Center:
Effective the 1st day of classes
Monday through Friday: 6:00 a.m.- Midnight
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 a.m.-Midnight

Swimming Pool:
Monday-Wednesday: Noon-3:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
Tuesday-Thursday: 12:30 pm to 3:30 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
Friday: Noon-3:00 p.m. only
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: Noon-4:00 p.m.

Rock Climbing Wall:
Monday and Thursday : 4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

Click the following link to see more facility hours including breaks and holidays:
Facility Hours Website

Contact Us

Recreation Services
134 Kirby Sports Center
Easton, PA 18042
Reception Desk: (610) 330-5770
Fitness Center: (610) 330-5990
recreation@lafayette.edu